Monday, April 14, 2014

Iowa State Award Winners Announced

Today the Iowa Association of School Librarians held their annual spring conference and announced the winners from the state award books.

Middle School students recently participated in the voting for the Iowa Teen Award. Our building winner was Wonder by P.J. Palacio.

The winner for this year's Iowa Teen Award, as voted on by more than 21,000 Iowa middle school students, was Legend by Marie Lu.

Below is a list of previous Iowa Teen Award winners:

The Iowa Teen Award books for next year have recently been announced--be on the lookout in the library for a display and poster. Any of them would be a great book to pick up to read over the summer!

No comments:

Post a Comment